"" APC wins 64 seats in Senate | Talk With Da Silva

APC wins 64 seats in Senate

According to the he result of the National Assembly election declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission ,the All Progressives Congress now has the majority status in the 109 membership Senate.

Before the election, the Peoples Democratic Party had the majority with 64 members while the APC has 41. Labour Party, the Accord Party and the Social Democratic Party, shared the remaining five seats.

The APC will now have 64 senators; the PDP, 45; and the Labour Party, one.

Current Senate President, David Mark who is returning to the Senate for the fifth time, will lose his seat to an APC member .

Apart from Mark and his deputy, Ike Ekweremadu who won the election to return to the Senate, other principal officers like the Senate Leader, Victor Ndoma -Egba; his deputy, Abdul Ningi; Chief Whip, Bello Gwarzo; and his deputy, Hosea Agboola, all lost their bid to return.

Get free daily email updates!

Follow us!

Share on Google Plus

About Jb Da Silva

"Talk With Da Silva’s Blog deals Majorly with happenings around us; ranging from Entertainment Gist to Events Paparazzi, News Updates, Fashion/Lifestyle, Nollywood / Hollywood Buzz, Juicy Gist, Relationship Advice and Tips, Music/Movies, Politics, Sports, Exclusive Interviews and Hot Gossips".
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment